May 4th, 2018. In alphabetical order, the long list for the Eldon and Anne Foote Edmonton Visual Arts Prize are:

Isla Burns(nominated by Peter Robertson, Peter Robertson Gallery)
Blaine Campbell(nominated by Catherine Crowston, Art Gallery of Alberta)
Laura Grier(nominated by April Dean, SNAP Gallery)
Terry McCue(nominated by Jenny Wilson-McGrath and Alison Prsa, Art Gallery of St Albert)
Gillan Willans(nominated by Heather Hamel, The Scott Gallery)

View the images of the artists’ works 

The Eldon + Anne Foote Edmonton Visual Arts Prize was established with the generous support of the Eldon + Anne Foote Fund at Edmonton Community Foundation and in partnership with the Edmonton Arts Council and Visual Arts Alberta Association. This Visual Arts Prize celebrates the brilliance of Visual Artists in Edmonton.